Advisory Council

The Wisconsin Character Education Partnership (WCEP) Advisory Committee is responsible for setting the direction and the strategic plan for the Wisconsin Character Education Partnership initiative. This committee oversees the strategic areas that WCEP seeks to promote: Eleven Principles training for state educators and policymakers, Leadership Academy for Principals, Wisconsin Schools of Character (advisory capacity to WSOC committee), and the Wisconsin Call to Character. The committee works to find partnerships with legislators, businesses, and educators to promote the intentional and proactive teaching of character to children in our public and private K-12 schools.

Elaine Gehring

State Schools of Character Coordinator, WCEP Advisory Council, Retired educator–Worked as elementary school principal and teacher, director of secular curriculum, and instructional coach

Julie Borgealt

LAACS Director, Interim Director of Outreach, Alverno College

Dr. Mark Chapin

Principal, Meyer Middle School-River Falls School District, River Falls, WI

Meg Boyd

Principal, Edgewood Elementary – Greenfield School District

Pamela Woodard

Chief Facilitator/WCEP; Past co-chair of Southeastern Wisconsin Schools Alliance; Whitefish Bay School Board President.

Richard R. Pieper Sr.

Non-Executive Chairman of PPC Partners, Inc.; board member, and Past President.

Dr. Robert Kattman

Past Director, Office of Charter Schools, UWM; Past superintendent of Glendale School System.

Dr. Ronett Jacobs

LAACS Director, Assistant Professor, DEI Director and Bowman Leadership Institute Director, Alverno College

Dr. Ruth Barratt

Department Chair, Associate Professor MSOE, Rader School of Business.

Dr. Colin Jacobs

Director of Human Resources, Pewaukee School District

Join Our Mailing List!

Sign-up today and be the first to get notified on our news and events!

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using this website you agree with our cookie policy.